Removing SSO does not disable the users


If you uninstall Single Sign On and have not disabled the users the subscription check will still show SSO usage.



Single Sign On will still check in when the AuthAnvil Subscription web service performs a subscription check-in.



Method #1 Install SSO and manually disable the users in AuthAnvil Manger > Single Sign > Users

Select the users, then select Disable Selected.

Select Save changes.

Note: If a user is a 2FA Site Admin they will be automatically enabled as an SSO user. You will not be able to disable these users. This is expected.

If you wish you could now uninstall SSO from Programs and Features.

Method #2 If re-installing SSO is not an option we can modify the DB to remove the SSO usage information ussing SQL Management Studio. 

Note: If you do not have SQL Management Studio installed it can be downloaded here

Note: Before proceeding ensure you have a recent backups for AuthAnvil.
2FA following this guide
SSO following this guide


Open SQL Management Studio > Databases > Anvil > Tables > dbo.SSO_ServerUsage

Right click on the table and select Edit top 200 rows

Delete all rows

Select Execute SQL

So long as SSO is not reinstalled these rows will no longer be used.



If you have any questions or need some help, we would be happy to assist. Open a case at or send an email to

Was this article helpful?
0 out of 0 found this helpful
Have more questions? Submit a request


Powered by Zendesk